gadsden county

Industrial Development Authority

Background: The Gadsden County Industrial Development Authority is authorized to secure bonds to acquire, construct, and install projects in Gadsden County by a pledge of revenues derived by the Authority.

Member Terms: The Gadsden County Chamber of Commerce is required to make nominations for members of the Gadsden County Industrial Development Authority with input from the Commissioner of the corresponding district. These nominations must be ratified by a majority vote of the County Commission.

Meetings: Annually – Usually June or July

Current Members: District 1 – James Ashmore, District 2 – Larry Clayton, District 3 – Calvin Dawkins, District 4 – Gene Marshall and District 5 – Barry Haber

Citizen Advisory Committee Application